curious parent

by Laurie
(Mtn. Grove, MO USA)

My child's friend was throwing in a ball from the sideline and it actually went over the teammates heads and the opposing players head and went into the goal. Does this count as a point or was is an illegal play. I don't actually think the child meant to score that way but it did happen.

Comments for curious parent

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

May 03, 2013
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Is it a goal?
by: Anonymous

Hi -

Thanks for using our forum. A throw in is "indirect" meaning it can't be an intentional direct throw into goal. It has to touch another player before entering goal.

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Coaches Question Forum.

Share this page: